facebook

Something to think about

by: Teach

I graduated last year and now teach a high school social media class. Bama rush has caught the attention of many of my students, so our class did a little experiment. I used Okstate sororities, since I was in one less than a short year ago. I gave my students a list of sororities and asked them to rank the sororities in how they felt they were seen in popularity on campus based on their presence on TikTok and Insta. Here are the results:

Pi Phi
Alpha Delta Pi
Theta
Kappa
Alpha Chi
Gamma Phi
KD
Phi Mu
AOPi
Chi O
Zeta
Tri Delt
Axi

They were shocked when I told them the rankings listed here and explained they were an accurate representation of how things were viewed historically. Some thoughts they reported: just because history says it's a certain way doesn't make it true, it's hard to rank groups of women, if you're going to rank groups of women you need measurable data and to specify how the rank is determined

My fav - you shouldn't pay attention to these types a sites and form your own opinion based on how happy you are when you're around the different groups. \n\n\n\n\n

Posted By: Teach
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 1
#1  by: really?    

you do realize that by posting this here you’re just perpetuating the thought that the sororities who are posting a lot and posting only the prettiest girls in their house should be considered the best?

this is so cringe

By: really?
by: Not cringeSep 14, 2024 11:54:39 AM

Actually I've noticed what they are talking about. It's not about even the amount of posts. It's the questionable posts by some women that are supposedly in top houses. The so-called rankings no longer match the vibe that the members are giving off. I mean what other factors are others ranking these women on? Until rankings go off of important concrete things, opinion is what we're left with.I don't think it's cringe, just the facts.

By: Not cringe
#2  by: wtf